Browse


Narrow Search

Feature
Role
Can't find what you need?
Contact Us

Reset Search
    Search Knowledge Base
 
Article

Keeping Groups Private

« Go Back

Information

 
Summary
-
Previous: Deleting a Group

By default, Groups are shared within the entire organization. If your organization would like to keep groups private within a team or individuals, follow these steps to change the sharing rules.

 

Note: You need administrator privileges to perform the following actions

  1. Go to Setup > Security Controls > Sharing Settings

 
  1. Click Edit at the top of the page.

  1. Change the drop-down next to Group to Private and then click Save.

That’s it, now your groups are private and can only be seen by the person creating them or someone above them in the Role hierarchy.

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?



   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Apto